The Nomination Committee’s proposal regarding the Board of Directors of Björn Borg AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee of Björn Borg has proposed no changes to the Board of Directors of Björn Borg and re-election of all the directors i.e. Monika Elling, Kerstin Hessius, Fredrik Lövstedt, Fabian Månsson, Mats H Nilsson, Vilhelm Schottenius, Michael Storåkers and Nils Vinberg. The Nomination Committee has also proposed that Fredrik Lövstedt is re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Information about the members of Björn Borg’s Nomination Committee and the Board of Directors may be found on Björn Borg’s website The other proposals from the Nomination Committee will be presented in the notice to Björn Borg’s Annual General Meeting. The Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday, 14 April 2011 in Stockholm.

For further information, please contact:

Fredrik Lövstedt, Chairman of the Board, mobile +46-708-59 54 80

Mats H Nilsson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, mobile +46 707 91 06 20

The Group owns the Björn Borg trademark and its core business is underwear. It also offers clothes and, through licensees, footwear, bags, eyewear and fragrances. Björn Borg products are sold in around fifteen markets, of which Sweden and the Netherlands are the largest. The Björn Borg Group has operations at every level from branding to consumer sales in its own Björn Borg stores. Total sales of Björn Borg products in 2010 amounted to almost SEK 1.7 billion, excluding VAT, at the consumer level. Group net sales amounted to SEK 536 million as per December 31, 2010, with 100 employees. The Björn Borg share has been listed on NASDAQ OMX Nordic in Stockholm since 2007.

Tags & categories

mszxhra in sthlm seamless set 🖤
Sale starting today - Up to 40% off and in stores.
@emilietommerberg in the Sthlm striped set 🖤
Sports Hour. Yoga session 🧘🏽‍♀️ with @sarasvelander 

@fannyamandanilsson: ”Training with @danieleckhardt for an energetic life filled with endorphins”
”It’s always easier to push your limits when you do it together” @mathiasguss @emilsebastiian